Testimonials

Don't take our word for it -- our families and staff say it best!

In the City Camps
5.0
powered by Facebook
Natalie Victoria
Natalie Victoria
2019-08-04T22:28:58+0000
My son is 10 and he hates just about any camp but he absolutely loved this one! The counselors are amazing, they're very involved, they make any activity fun, they give out hugs at the end of the day and make the kids feel so loved. Daily activities are fun, the kids have a few options to pick from and they're not bored throughout the day. The activities are unique to a day camp and that's part of why this camp is so special. There's a weekly field trip and water play days, they roast marshmallows and have water fights. I cannot say enough good things about this camp!!!
Denise Deitchman
Denise Deitchman
2019-08-01T19:04:02+0000
My children have been attending In The City Camp at Dor Tamid this summer and they love it! My son said it is the best “full-day” day camp he’s been too. The counselors are amazing and the kids get to choose their own activities. They go on weekly field trips and have water slides on site which has been a lot of fun. The camp rate is very reasonable and you can also attend one day at a time! We’ve been very pleased so far!
Ilene Stone Grossman
Ilene Stone Grossman
2019-07-30T17:04:40+0000
My son and daughter both have had wonderful experiences at IntheCity camp. We are so thankful to have our kids go to a Jewish camp that allows their individuality to shine! They love choosing their activities which are always creative and fun!!
Leslie Reicher Lubell
Leslie Reicher Lubell
2019-07-11T23:49:18+0000
ITCC is phenomenal! We’ve had several wonderful summers and now I have a counselor and a camper there! Outstanding programming with a staff that genuinely cares about the kids and their experience. Thank you Eileen for this much needed additional option for Jewish summer camp experiences in Atlanta 💜
Donna Englander Fleishman
Donna Englander Fleishman
2019-03-08T21:31:41+0000
My grandkids head to this camp every chance they get. A well run, fun, safe environment and the best camp experience.
Ron Anglin
Ron Anglin
2019-01-03T19:25:17+0000
My first time teaching Juggling & Other Props at In the City Camp Could Not Have Been a More Positive Experience! I hope they will have me Back again one Day!
Tania Shana Yegelwel
Tania Shana Yegelwel
2018-08-13T18:11:19+0000
I have worked here for three summers (teaching dance and drama) and the staff and counselors continue to blow me away with how phenomenal they are. Eileen, Allison, and Carly (who founded/run the camp) are genuinely invested in every single child's, counselor's, and staff member's experience, and the counselors all go above and beyond to make sure each child feels loved and supported. Most importantly, the cheer and FUN throughout is infectious, and every parent can feel confident that their child will be experiencing a nurturing and loving environment! An absolutely stellar experience for all families.
Riva Ballantine Goldband
Riva Ballantine Goldband
2018-07-27T15:29:19+0000
Just wanted to take the time to thank you for what was an amazing camp experience this summer. It was only 2 weeks for us but the amount of growth i saw in my son was huge. From being able to experience his first bus rides alone to field trips and choosing his own activities and canteen snacks-in the city camp was life changing! Coming from NYC, I thought atlanta seemed to lack the typical “camp” experience i grew up with, until we found in the city camp! We could not be more impressed with your organization and communication as well as expertly trained counselors and staff and attention to detail. We will definitely be back next summer and hoping you will offer more weeks in Sandy Springs in the future and maybe even a pre-K K camp? Thx again!
Sid Besmertnik
Sid Besmertnik
2018-07-26T22:39:48+0000
Minty Blum
Minty Blum
2018-07-19T19:57:24+0000
Two Thumbs Up! This is my son's second summer with ITCC in the Sandy Springs area (he's a rising 3rd grader now). The Weber location is super. He loves it, he even went to the winter break camp in December. Camp appears to be very well organized. And letting the kids pick some of their activities is incredibly empowering to them (my son would probably play gaga all day if he could). The Wednesday field trips are fun; and the Thursday snow cones are a big hit. Thanks!
Tali Toland Benjamin
Tali Toland Benjamin
2018-07-19T01:19:58+0000
My son is pretty shy and usually doesn’t like new things. In the City Camp has totally changed that for him. He’s excited and confident to choose activities every day and is making great friends. His counselors are warm and caring, and he talks about them all evening. This is his first week, but definitely won’t be his last!
Stephanie Silvers Schiller
Stephanie Silvers Schiller
2018-07-14T01:53:08+0000
I just wanted to tell you that my son had an amazing week at camp! He is going back for 2 weeks (starting the week after next). He is usually very reserved and introverted, but he LOVES all the activities, his bunk mates, etc...he said he can’t wait to go back and was looking forward to going more weeks next summer. This is honestly the most excited I’ve seen him about anything. Y’all are AWESOME!! Thank you so much!
Pamela Aronson Marbach
Pamela Aronson Marbach
2018-07-13T14:50:42+0000
My kids have really enjoyed camp and had so much fun! Thank you for a wonderful two weeks! They can’t wait to come back next year!!
Marissa Barcan Shedrow
Marissa Barcan Shedrow
2018-07-13T03:10:14+0000
Adee Weismark
Adee Weismark
2018-07-11T00:28:41+0000
Every single day this summer, our daughter returns home and says that camp is "GREAT!" She loves everything about camp: her counselors, support staff, activities, camaraderie, dancing, art, singing, cheering, and swimming. Her biggest complaint so far was that the floor today was dusty. 🙂 Thank you all for all you do for our daughter. She is having such a great summer. We always like to share good news and know you will enjoy hearing and sharing this "GREAT" news. We are so appreciative! Thank you, In The City!!!
Julie Cristal
Julie Cristal
2018-07-09T22:32:53+0000
Peri Bombart Kaplan
Peri Bombart Kaplan
2018-07-06T11:47:48+0000
My girls love ITC!
Dawn Skwersky Schakett
Dawn Skwersky Schakett
2018-06-21T16:08:32+0000
Sam Aranson
Sam Aranson
2018-06-20T22:28:31+0000
Our daughter would give 6 stars if she could. We love it!
Laurie Loef Skalla
Laurie Loef Skalla
2018-01-22T21:51:18+0000
Elizabeth Eisenbeis Schneider
Elizabeth Eisenbeis Schneider
2017-08-11T15:36:36+0000
I love ITCC!! Our 6 year old girl had the best experience -- amazing counselors, awesome staff, and the campers are just good kids. The experience Eileen and her staff give is empowering, fun, and family oriented. I've never seen our daughter happier. The breadth of activities, the encouragement of the counselors to get kids to try new stuff, the field trips, and the overall sense of community is unparalleled. We just love this place. As a half Jewish, half Catholic family that hasn't quite decided our path towards religious education, the exposure to Judaism was a perfect taste for our daughter without being over the top. We can't recommend this place more. Thank you Eileen and team for being so special. One of my favorite things about Atlanta : )
Amy Hayes
Amy Hayes
2017-08-01T22:45:39+0000
My daughter loved this camp; she raved about it! She wants to go again next year for double the time. It was her favorite among the many camps she did this summer. I loved the approach of old fashioned day camp, with lots of variety. We will be back!
Emily Stemer Sauerteig
Emily Stemer Sauerteig
2017-08-01T00:23:57+0000
For the second summer in a row, my daughter wakes up excited each morning and comes home each day from In the City with a grin on her face, stories from the day, crafts to show me, and ready for a bath (which is further proof that she is playing and having fun). Just like last summer, my daughter has already requested In the City be the only camp that she attends next summer. She has had a blast doing arts and crafts, learned a new skill of archery, enjoyed the ropes course, practiced for the lip sync competitions (even when she was missing the actual competition!), and felt strongly enough about In the City that she wrote a song about camp to perform in the talent show. From cooking to 9 square, dance to swim, games to archery, the activity options have seemed excellent. The counselors are well trained and energetic, interactive and engaged, creative and fun. The amazing atmosphere and attitude of the camp is a direct reflection of the leadership. Eileen's vision for the camp has become a remarkable reality, with the campers creating lifelong memories, Jewish connections, and friends. My daughter adores Allison, has a blast with Hannah (the rabbi), is always excited to see her counselor Yael, and was sad when Adele was promoted and no longer her every day counselor intown. As a parent, one of the scariest things is the unknowns after dropping off a child somewhere. However, at In the City, I always know that my daughter is going to be safe, engaged, having fun, and happy. In the City is a fun and memorable experience where my daughter can continue to build her Jewish identity, connections, and knowledge.
Elana Bekerman Frank
Elana Bekerman Frank
2017-07-31T23:33:11+0000
Seriously can not say how amazing In the City Camp has been for Levi this summer (week 1-8 Intown). He didn't know anyone in his bunk and has made wonderful new friends, learned how to ride his bike, became a magician, confirmed his love for science, and stepped out of his comfort zone more than once. Levi cried at drop off today cause change is hard for him and he was starting his last week at the AJA In the City location.... At pick up I asked the usual how was the day. "It was The best day of my life" I thought that he was being sarcastic. And he's like "no seriously the activities at the other place were the best part of the day and the activities at AJA were bestester." Levi, Age 5
Lindsey Flax
Lindsey Flax
2017-07-31T02:46:06+0000
Super glad I got to intern with such a wonderful nonprofit who really values the mission of having a jewish learning and fun experience at summer day camp. As a staff member I get to hang out with amazing, talented, and the greatest campers in Atlanta! If you want amazing internship and you are a jewish college student from Atlanta def check into this next summer! Also families who are looking for a Jewish camp experience next summer where your kid is in charge of choosing what activities they can go to check this cool place out!
Lori Cherkas Harber
Lori Cherkas Harber
2017-07-23T03:53:30+0000
Hands down the Best Summer Day Camp! My kids both had a blast! The counselors are AMAZING AND LOVING AND KIND AND THE BEST!
Lauren Kaplan Price
Lauren Kaplan Price
2017-07-20T00:32:45+0000
This is our second week at In The City and I am beyond impressed. The camp is so organized and it's obvious that a lot of thought and planning have been put into it. The directors and staff have done an amazing job! My daughter is having a blast, and comes home every day telling me all about the fun she had. We are so excited to have an opportunity like this minutes away from home!!
Joshua Schiffer
Joshua Schiffer
2017-07-17T15:14:34+0000
My 6yo daughter had a FANTASTIC time during her first week. What a great camp!
Faigy S Martin
Faigy S Martin
2017-06-19T01:26:20+0000
My son , Clark , had a great time last Summer at IN THE CITY CAMP . He has been talking about going back since last year . Their counselors are amazing , responsible ,attentive and mature . �� This year we are sending both our boys - I'm so excited for them . ��
Raanon Gal
Raanon Gal
2017-06-12T19:59:38+0000
Melanie Lasoff Levs
Melanie Lasoff Levs
2017-06-12T12:49:15+0000
Isaac Adjei Ofori-Solomon
Isaac Adjei Ofori-Solomon
2016-08-17T20:29:01+0000
I worked here and loved both my co-workers and campers!!
Jaime Sherman Wender
Jaime Sherman Wender
2016-08-11T19:52:25+0000
My kids love In The City because they can choose how to spend their day -- the variety of programming offered as different electives is unique to other summer camps (Jewish and otherwise). The day-long Wednesday field trips are always fun! Insider tip: you can sign up for In The City by the day as well as by the week, meaning that a summer vacation that starts or ends mid-week can be preceded or followed by few fun days at camp. Thanks for another great summer at In The City!
Heidi Vexler Einhorn
Heidi Vexler Einhorn
2016-08-08T02:20:29+0000
Our 6 year old LOVED her first summer of In the City! This was our first experience at a totally new camp with totally new staff and administration and we were ALL a bit nervous! Open house was so fun, warm and welcoming and was indicative of our daughter's entire summer experience. She LOVED her counselors, LOVED her friends, and came home each day with new songs, new experiences, and new hebrew phrases. We loved every bit and will certainly be back next summer.
Tim Abernathy
Tim Abernathy
2016-08-08T00:10:33+0000
We were so grateful to be a part of our first year of In The City Camp. Having 2 boys with Asthma and who tire easily the 1/2 day option was perfect. The facility was beyond anything we could have imagined - and the class options were both indoor and outdoor so on days when the outdooor air was just too hard on little lungs our boys got plenty of exercise inside the gorgeous gym and they loved all the new and exciting things they were able to do!!! From magic to science to cooking to the ever famous GA GA game - our twins had the time of their lives!!!!! We hope to be part of next Summer's camp!!! - The Abernathy Family
Melissa Cary
Melissa Cary
2016-07-26T00:12:03+0000
Lynne Shapiro Eisenstein
Lynne Shapiro Eisenstein
2016-07-06T01:24:37+0000
Today was the first day of ITC Dunwoody and all 3 of my kids had "the best day ever"! What more could a parent hope for?! Great staff, Great activities, Great location, Great start!!!
Fay Ann Sherris
Fay Ann Sherris
2016-06-26T13:02:37+0000
Our three boys will tell you first hand, they didn't just like In the City Camp, they LOVED it!!!! They've been to many camps and it seems In the City Camp offered a ruach, intimate setting and unique format that really resonated with each of them. Each child has such a different personality and was able to pick the activity most appealing to them. They also enjoyed seeing each other at camp. Canteen was a big hit as well, not to mention Wednesday field trip day! They are already planning many more weeks at In the City Camp for next summer! As a parent, the staff and counselors stood out most. They were so incredibly nice and connected to all of the kids. This was evident and consistent with every interaction.
Laine Schwartz Posel
Laine Schwartz Posel
2016-06-26T11:54:16+0000
The best day camp ever! My two kids (ages 8 & 11) have been going to In The City Camp for years and it is by far their favorite camp. My son was in the tween camp for the first time this year and thought it was amazing. Just last night he and his friend that went said it was the only camp they wanted to do next summer! As a parent I am constantly amazed by the creative offerings they have and all that my kids learn and do while they are there.
Annie Grodin D'Agostino
Annie Grodin D'Agostino
2016-06-17T01:26:33+0000
Such a fantastic camp...my kids have gone for a few years now and each year they love it even more. From the Wednesday field trips to the daily choices, my kids always come back with a smile. It's the only day camp we're doing this year!
Elina Kishinevsky-Stern
Elina Kishinevsky-Stern
2016-06-16T01:17:39+0000
My son (5.5 yrs old) had been in this camp for two weeks. It is his first time going to camp and he absolutely loves it! He comes homes every day telling how much fun he had! He can't wait to go back in the morning! There are so many activities... Sports, swimming, and weekly field trips! Also, the kids are forming new friendship, and learning Jewish values! We are very happy to choose this camp for our son this summer !
Lauren Sullivan Shankman
Lauren Sullivan Shankman
2015-10-21T23:43:23+0000
Rachael Grossman Engler
Rachael Grossman Engler
2015-08-10T00:22:11+0000
My kids have gone to a number of camps over the years. HANDS DOWN this one was the best experience they have had with day camp. My kids came home every day with smiles on their faces and excited to tell me what new activity they tried, what new friends they made and what new song they learned.Their counselors were amazing and the bus could not be more convenient. We will for sure be back next summer! Already looking forward to it 🙂
Elana Neustadter
Elana Neustadter
2015-08-08T19:52:26+0000
In the City Camp is hands down the most incredible place for a kid to spend their summer. All year long we counted down the days until it started and of course cried when it ended. Thank you so much Eileen and Allison for creating such an amazing camp!!!
Amy Cooper Robertson
Amy Cooper Robertson
2015-08-05T00:26:10+0000
Both my kids spent the entire summer at In the City and had SUCH a great time. They built up some great summer friendships, they tried new things and found new activities they love (yoga! hip hop! gardening! cooking! and tons and tons of different sports), and the counselors and staff were warm and fun and fabulous. Happy kids, happy parents! We will definitely be back.
Tamar Wainstock
Tamar Wainstock
2015-08-05T00:14:38+0000
My boys LOVE the camp!! we originally singed them up for only a few weeks, but they asked for more and more camp, and ended up in most of the weeks! That I think tells it all
Laura Cohen Chefer
Laura Cohen Chefer
2015-07-30T19:34:30+0000
Sadie had such an amazing time at camp this summer! She got teary on Monday because this is the last week of camp! Since Sadie isn't a sporty or outdoorsy kind of kid, I was worried she wouldn't have a good summer. Boy was I wrong! The camper being able to pick the activity made all the difference, so thank you for helping Sadie create the perfect summer camp experience!
Helene Erenberg
Helene Erenberg
2015-07-29T22:47:02+0000
Just wanted to send you guys a note of thanks for a great camp experience. Our son has spent three weeks with you guys and he has had a blast. From Tween sleepovers to snow cones, he has thoroughly enjoyed it all. Also, the counselors are super, super friendly and so good with the kids. We will highly recommend this camp to all our Jewish friends!!!
Bibi LeVine
Bibi LeVine
2015-07-19T15:31:49+0000
Betsy Lipman
Betsy Lipman
2015-07-07T21:57:40+0000
Andie Silvers Scher
Andie Silvers Scher
2015-07-03T23:12:22+0000
Tova Asher
Tova Asher
2015-07-01T23:40:55+0000
Ryan Baill
Ryan Baill
2015-06-30T19:11:15+0000
Brittany Schwartzwald
Brittany Schwartzwald
2015-06-23T22:47:50+0000
If you are looking for a fun Intown Jewish camp, this place is for you. Awesome field trips, sports, arts, swimming, magic, science, games and more. My son is having an absolute blast.
Dean Alkalay
Dean Alkalay
2015-06-11T22:55:18+0000
Nicole Lynne
Nicole Lynne
2015-06-10T23:44:18+0000
This camp Rocks!!! Alex asked for Camp in the morning 😉 love this ,!!! Eileen love your staff.
Francine Wolkofsky Seskin
Francine Wolkofsky Seskin
2014-07-25T14:18:14+0000
This is our first year at In The City Camp and my son LOVES it!!!! Every afternoon when I pick him up he talks non-stop about all the activities that he's done that day. He's made friends and learned more about Judaism. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you Eileen and all the Camp Counselors for providing a fantastic summer camp program.
Jennifer Wand
Jennifer Wand
2014-07-23T20:04:42+0000
Rashelle Centor Berry
Rashelle Centor Berry
2014-07-21T15:29:27+0000
With only 2 weeks left at In the City Camp, I wanted to be sure that I wrote a review while my boys' (rising 1st and rising 3rd) experience was still fresh in my mind. The boys have had the absolutely best summer. They have formed wonderful friendships and re-connected with old friends. They have had amazing field trips, including Tellus Museum a trip to a dairy farm. They have brought home friendship bracelets, played every sport, and taken advantage of the beautiful space of Emory. They sing the Birkat and Hatikvah proudly. I cannot say enough great things about In the City Camp!
Lisa Shore
Lisa Shore
2014-07-11T21:39:04+0000
Micah looks forward to camp every single day - zero struggle getting him breakfast, dressed and out the door! And the end of the day is equally great - when we ask him what he did all day at camp - he actually tells us! Hip, Hip, Hooray for In The City Camp!
Ana Robbins
Ana Robbins
2014-06-24T03:40:21+0000
Simonie Levy
Simonie Levy
2014-06-23T10:20:38+0000
Mira Cohen Liniado
Mira Cohen Liniado
2014-06-20T11:32:03+0000
My three kids LOVE In the City Camp!! They got up early every morning and could not wait to go to camp and see what the activities were for the day. They love that they could choose their specials and be independent. Emmy says, "the counselors are fun and sweet and make the camp". We are thrilled to schlep from Sandy Springs every day for our kids to be so happy and spend the day with other Jewish kids at such an amazing place! They come home every day with a smile on their faces! Thanks Eileen for filling a huge gap and doing something so amazing for our community!
Marci Friedman Joel
Marci Friedman Joel
2014-06-19T00:23:50+0000
Have to comment on how amazing this camp is, HUGE thank you to Eileen Price who saw the need and did something about it! In just a few short years this camp has gone from great to amazing! I am blown away by the staff, set up, now specialists, new facilities and most important how much EVERY child I speak to LOVES this camp. Doesn't matter boy, girl, athlete or nature kid - the all love it. The caring and communications from the staff is outstanding. I feel very grateful to be able to send my kids there!
Linda Brenner
Linda Brenner
2013-12-26T21:59:14+0000
Awesome camp. My kids loved it and can't wait to go back!
Dafna Kadosh
Dafna Kadosh
2013-07-19T19:36:30+0000
Malka Quinn Ambrose
Malka Quinn Ambrose
2013-07-18T22:12:56+0000
Deborah Joffre
Deborah Joffre
2013-07-14T16:22:59+0000
Next Reviews